Masaru Emoto Vs The Bible

A while back in 1994, a japanese man named Masaru Emoto had this idea to freeze water and observe it under a microscope. When he finally found the water crystals in the frozen water, he started observing waters reaction using letters, showing pictures, playing music, and praying to water. What he found was just amazing.

He found that when saying, watching or listening to good things the water changed to a beautiful water crystal. When saying, watching, or listening to bad things the water showed disfigured crystals. If you would like to see this images, click here. It’s truly beautiful what you will find.

Here are some images of words spoken to the water:

i50 You disgust me
i43.jpg Love and gratitude

It got me thinking about everything that the Bible says about what we say, listen, and watch. We are made of mostly water, between 50% and 60%. We can definitely assume that this would be our reaction or at least our body’s reaction. For example, the Bible says in Proverbs 18:21The tongue can bring death or life; those who love to talk will reap the consequences.” This reminds me of “with great power, comes great responsibility”

I’m just as guilty as anyone of forgetting the kind of power my words have. This research has made me realize how powerful my words really are and I’m working on this on a day to day basis. This verse brings to awareness that our words have a lot more power than we think it does. That saying that goes “Sticks and Stones may break my bones,  but words could never hurt me” is completely inaccurate and a huge lie taught to children.

The truth is words hurt and they can certainly kill. Children, teens, and adults commit suicide every day because of words said to them. Words that hurt them. Words that painted an inaccurate picture of who they really are. Words that were only meant to destroy, hurt, shame, and lie to them. We don’t even realize this at times.

Jesus spoke life. Speaking life doesn’t mean lying or judgement. It’s not about making up things to make the person feel better. It’s about being honest. It’s telling the person that you love them, but not what they are doing. It’s telling them that they are smart when everyone is telling them the opposite.

Every person is beautiful and just because we can’t appreciate the beauty of that person, it doesn’t mean they aren’t. Beauty is not in the eye of the beholder because He already made us good and beautiful (handsome for the guys ;)). Speaking life is about doing the opposite of what you really want to do when people hurt you. It’s about thinking if this were me, would I be okay with someone saying this about me? Trust me, that definitely helps you be more aware of what you say.

This week I challenge all those that read this post to be more aware of what they speak. Sometimes a person just needs a new perspective of themselves because all they see is death (negative) in themselves. Just one word can make a difference in someone’s day. Let’s use these words to speak life.

God,

I thank you for creating words and the tongue. I am sorry for using my words for death. Honestly, God I didn’t mean to say those things. I commit myself God to speak life into people from now on. Holy Spirit, any time that you hear me say or think something that doesn’t produce life, I pray that you sound the alarms in my head. I’m sorry for taking these words, this breath of life in vain. Thank you God for waking me up and for opening my eyes to this truth.

Amen

Leave a Reply

